PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Help: Image Processor killing networking/internet
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Actions and Automation
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

ejmcgowan

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:56 am    Post subject: Help: Image Processor killing networking/internet Reply with quote

Hello all!
First off, this is my first post on the boards, so thanks in advance for your help. Here's my issue:
When I run the Photoshop image processor through bridge, about 70% of the way through a process, my network connectivity disappears, and other random functionality of my computer also goes haywire, such as iTunes (if it's open), and eventually, if the transfer has enough files, the computer will lock up entirely.
I'm a wedding photographer, so the processes I'm running are often converting 2000 raw files to .jpg files, but sometimes I might just run a process on 30 or 40 files. I'm not sure where the threshold is, but somewhere above 100 files or so, I have issues.
I'm working with CS5 on a Windows 7 machine. The capabilities of the computer are not the issue-- I'm using an i7 processor with 12gb of RAM.
I'll answer any requests for additional info as soon as humanly possible, but hopefully one of you has run into/solved this issue previously. Thanks again!

darklite

PS Version: cs

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm a bit of a radical and always point the finger of blame to windows 7. I tried to replicate your problem, but nothing happened. I did bypass using bridge though. I'm using cs4 on xp. However, I too have windows 7 and vista on other computers. Unfortunately, I don't have cs5 yet so I can't determine if it's 7 or not causing a problem.