PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
how to disable brush pop up menu with wacom tablet
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

geoffs

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:39 am    Post subject: how to disable brush pop up menu with wacom tablet Reply with quote

Hello,

I am new to photoshop and I need to know how to turn off the brush pop up menu when you hold the wacom pen on the canvas for a couple seconds. this makes drawing a circle impossible as it creates a small straight line first because the program is thinking if i want this menu to pop up or not. I have tried disabling it in my wacom preferences with no success, I have done this in painter so im pretty sure its possible, its driving me crazy. thanks

geoffs

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nevermind i figured it out, thanks, its edit - preferences - interface - then i disbaled all the panels and documents check boxes

geoffs

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i cant beleive whats happening here, it will work, then i post that i fixed it, go back into photoshop and its back again. This has happened twice now, and it seems to be back for good the third time, so i still need help with this if possible, thanks

hawkeye

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've never heard of that behavior with a Wacom tablet. I'd try reinstalling the driver, or better yet look on the Wacom site for an updated driver for your tablet.

geoffs

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fixed! its in the vista device manager, pen options, turn off press and hold right click

viksra

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

geoffs wrote: