PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Please rate
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Brooksi

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:17 am    Post subject: Please rate Reply with quote

yet another picture waited to rated by u great designers

Kon.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  136.01 KB
 Viewed:  848 Time(s)

Kon.gif

Clicking cancel will just get you another one.

Ahayes04

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

O.o im not a great designer but i like it, i think its looks cool and the girl is hot, and the car looks nice too. The font looks cool also, good job man

Xopods

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you take the photo yourself? If yes, good job on that, but if not, it doesn't look like you did much work at all; the rippled text with the bevel is kind of cheesy and doesn't look like you spent much time getting it right. It isn't aligned with anything - the two halves don't even look aligned with each other.

The wave at the bottom looks really amateurish, since it was clearly just done with a linear gradient and the smudge brush. It should be done with a vector path - I can't stress enough how important the pen tool is.

The purple glow on the headlights also looks like a slipshod job; some of the gradients aren't even centred on the headlights!

Brooksi

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 9:25 am    Post subject: Thanks for comments Reply with quote

The photo was taken by me lol, i agree with what u are saying i didnt spend much time making this, not my greatest work. I am shamed to admit that i dont have a clue how the pen tool works, perhaps you could help. LOL LOL
Clicking cancel will just get you another one.

Xopods

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote