PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
WORKFLOW!!!!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

vjphoto

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 9:37 am    Post subject: WORKFLOW!!!! Reply with quote

Well, Hello everyone... I'm new to the forums and have many questions... I think first and foremost my main concern is workflow... I am a digital photographer, I work for magazines and models, i do portraits, fashion, etc... I have thousands of images and i'm only 27... I find that although i try to be organized and consider myself a fairly organized person i still think my filing system is a mess...
Ideally what i would like to do is somehow have a computerized system where I have a library of jpg images in some sort of software... where i can type in keywords or just view my library of jpg icons to find an specific image and then they file will tell me where i can find the image... like on a DVD or CD rom... I checked out Extensis Portfolio but it seems they don't have an easy way to convert my large files into small files for easy viewing and saving... i only have so much space on my harddrive and prefer to keep most of my images on CD or dvd and i would like to go through the process of collecting all my digital images and creating a jpg version for use in the library... is there an easy way to do this or will it inevitably be a pain?
anyway, just wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts on how they work to keep themselves organized in a sea of digital files...