PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
I need help creating websites using ImageReady slices.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

K0mbat

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 4:08 pm    Post subject: I need help creating websites using ImageReady slices. Reply with quote

Alright, now before you leave this thread thinking that I'm some newbie with website creating looking to start fresh, that's not the case. I've been using Photoshop for about six months now (although, I've used PhotoImpact before that for about two years). I now have a few questions on website text and backgrounds.

I am now going to use an example so you guys can see what I mean...

EXAMPLE HERE

Okay then, take a look at my example. What I want to do is put text on the box below the "Content". And when i put that text on there I want it to expand that box so the text will always fit no matter how big. That or I would like to add maybe a scrollable text box to that box. I can create a table in my HTML editor and add that picture as the background, but everytime I expand the text beyond that normal size, all my images seperate and go out of place. I'm guessing this happens because it stretches my slices out and try to fit them back into place. So then I try to fix it by making a repeating image on the V2 part of my example so it won't stretch, but it still does. So I am then forced to move everything above my text area. As such...

OTHER EXAMPLE

Also, when I add this text I'd like it to be a CSS style. But, I am also not sure how to do that either. I mean I just want some links to have simple rollovers. Like on this site, how the text turns red when you put your mouse over it. I am thinking of just add a simple "site in a site" on my text area. There again, I am not sure on how to go about doing this.