PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
CS4 issue
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

KRF

PS Version: photoshop elements 7
OS: Windows Vista 32-bit, and one sexy computer to go with it lol

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:54 pm    Post subject: Re: CS4 issue Reply with quote

mcgirl wrote:
I've been using photoshop cs for a few months now and just upgraded to cs4. I've been having some issues with the tools and wanted to know how to fix them. Here are some examples:
When I'm using the text tool, sometimes it will put a text box in there without me doing anything different. While using the lasso tool, while I'm clicking around something, all of a sudden the start point is not where my cursor is, same with the eraser tool, or line tool. Anything I'm using it's like it has a mind of it's own. It will be working fine for a minute then all of a sudden, the tool is not where my cursor is. Free transform is doing something strange too. While I'm adjusting my box, all of a sudden, the box gets real big or goes off the page. What is going on?? Is there something wrong with the CS4 I just bought? Thanks for your help!

I know this may sound silly, but before you go and change setting in CS4, try testing your mouse, is it a roller ball type or a lasir mouse, if the first one try cleaning it, if the second one try putting the mouse on a none reflective serfice.

This may help or may not as I don't know if it is happening to other thing you are doing with your computer, it's just where I would start. hope this helps :)

mcgirl

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it's a brand new computer and mouse. Just your basic mouse that comes with the computer. I'm not very computer lit and I can't find the library in the hardrive that you were mentioning. Can you call my toll free number...877-384-8619? My name is DaNeille.

KRF