PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Blurry text in jpg image
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Export, Output and Optimization
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Chemsicles

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:58 pm    Post subject: Blurry text in jpg image Reply with quote

Hey Everyone,

I am a total noob to PS but i'm hoping it can help me with a problem i have

I have just started emailing out monthly newsletters to my customers, i do this through "constant contact" email service. Up until now i have been creating the newsletter in publisher and then printing the PDF. Unfortunately constant contact only allows you to upload images so i can't use the PDF or publisher file as the email.

To work around this i have been converting the PDF to an HTML document, then i save the HTML page as a jpg...i know this process sounds a little crazy but it is the best way to use my pre-existing newsletter. I then upload the newsletter (now saved as a jpg image) to constant contact, the problem i am experiencing is that the text becomes blurry when i resize the image to a larger size. This is obviously to be expected when stretching an image but i was just wondering if i can use photoshop to increase the clarity of the text.

I apologize for my inexperience when it comes to image clarity and resolution, but any help is greatly appreciated!

jerryb4417

PS Version: photoshop cs5

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
that appears to be a hassle the way you get to save to a jpg file... and it seems like there should be a better way...

now i don't know about publisher so iwent looking and found this little page that told me what formats it can export to...
http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/publisher-help/file-formats-that-publisher-converts-HP005124146.aspx