PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
movie posters
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

nullandvoid

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:19 pm    Post subject: movie posters Reply with quote

Hi all,

First post here on what seems like a great lil' forum. I'm fairly new to the world of photoshop, been working alot on tutorials and some advice from friends in the design industry. I've now started putting some techniques I've learned into practice and having a bit of fun as I do.

I've started out by reworking some movie posters. The first is from the film 'The Wrestler'. Love the film, but thought it needed a tiger?

Feedback greatly appreciated - any tips on creating seamless merging of skin and fur would b good?

Many thanks,

Daz

the_wrestler03.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  187.15 KB
 Viewed:  1361 Time(s)

the_wrestler03.jpg

jerryb4417

PS Version: photoshop cs5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
itried tofind the orginal but couldn't anyway

first not bad at all good...

but one thing that i noticed was the claw... if you notice on his right rist.. you have that cloth very obvious but on the left wrist it appears the the fur/skin is on top of the cloth... .. think it would be better if the cloth overlapping the fur ...

now your slection of the claw appears good but there a certain amount texture tha missing for example look at the background, the skin, the ropes, etc... look closely you get the perception there a little noise there... but the claw appears to have none....

esprintguy

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote