PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Image Text Resolution
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Export, Output and Optimization
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Chemsicles

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:50 am    Post subject: Image Text Resolution Reply with quote

Hey Everyone,

I must admit that i'm a noob when it comes to photoshop, but needless to say i took on what i thought would be a small project that has transformed into a beast for me to deal with! I was asked to merge three separate images together and to make sure the text included would be readable even when shrunk down. I've been successful in merging the three images but every attempt i make to ensure the text can be read when reduced has been in vain. I've tried changing all sorts of resolution and image sizes, as well as making sure the text is "sharp" and saving the file as .PNG but nothing seems to work. I've attached one of the image for a reference, any help is greatly appreciated!!!

Frank1263

PS Version: CS6

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you post 1 in the original size so we can see what it looks like?

Chemsicles

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is the original, i had to decrease the resolution so it wouldn't exceed the file size limit.

Chemsicles

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I apologize for being pushy but does anyone have any ideas on how to accomplish high text resolution with small image size (approx 7inch X 3inch)?? I'm in pinch to get this done and i'm getting desperate! Any suggestions are welcomed!

cheers

Auieos

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it for print? You might already know all this but...
Printed text can be read easier than on a computer monitor.