PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Help My new Logo
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Export, Output and Optimization
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

cardifftomo

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:22 am    Post subject: Help My new Logo Reply with quote

Hi all new to this forum and look forward to your helps.
I have had a logo made for my new company and have some problems with it that need sorting.

1. the logo comes with a white background and as a square. sometimes i need to add the logo to a black background and this can be a problem, any ideas?
2. I would like just the arrows logo without the text for some things i do like letterhead printing etc is there an easy way to remove this in cs6, i have tried the quick selection tool but cant really get it right.

note to all i am still learning on the cs6 package so bare with me lol.
thanks

Auieos

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have a bigger version of the logo?
The person who made the logo for you should have provided you with much more than the image you have uploaded here.

Speaking in general about the image you have provided:
With an image so small in size you will have a hard time removing the white while leaving a clean edge around the logo for either transparency or black.
Removing the type should be easy enough by using Polygonal Lasso Tool to draw a selection around it then deleting that area.

I will go into more detail about the removing the white if this is the only copy of the logo you have but I find it hard to believe any designer worth their salt would have not provided you with more options to work with.

cardifftomo

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:53 am    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote