PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
How do I acheive this complicated effect? Can't find answers
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Photography
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

4fontaine

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:03 am    Post subject: How do I acheive this complicated effect? Can't find answers Reply with quote

Hey there,

I've been blogging these styles of photos for about three years now and using lightroom and photoshop occasionally for about the same period of time, but looking all over the internet and vain attempts to create my own presets to acheive these effects had had no results. For examples, visit the tumblr link below. I feel as if this is more of a lightroom sort of affair but photoshops may be needed to seprate things into layers. I know that partially that the effect is acheived from having a setting and composition of similar colouring in the first place. But from using lightroom, it's clear to see that light room is capable of transforming an image into something completely different from where it was taken in terms of colour. Unlike putting a sepia filter over the top, you can see that different objects or sections in the images retain their own colour very well while the image on the whole still looks very white or dark brown/grey.

http://hoyss.tumblr.com << extremities of browns and greys