PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Please forgive me...newbie to forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

gayleigh357

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 7:01 am    Post subject: Please forgive me...newbie to forums Reply with quote

I am in need of instructions to make a box. Sounds simple right I am new to photoshop and forums. No I haven't lived in a cave :) I am a photogrpaher and use lightroom mostly. I have requested the instructions from Facebook group but it was suggested that I make a box from mdf for my purpose. It would be to heavy and time consuming so I came here! I will add a photo of what I have in mind. Any help would be greatly appreciated! If you think I can not handle the instructions and are so kind as to make one that can be changed size wise that would be awesome! I have several other photogs who would be interested in it as well. I would be willing to pay a small fee for it as well. I'm looking for a rectangular one and a square on. I hope this photo is acttached?!

Box for photos.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  88.04 KB
 Viewed:  475 Time(s)

Box for photos.png

d^_^b

PS Version: CC 2014

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This Guide takes you through the Shape and Transform & Perspective tools in Photoshop, to draw a box.

Open your image in Photoshop

Click the Image menu > Image Size. Set the resolution to 300.

Click the Layer menu > Duplicate Layer. Click OK. Press V on your keyboard and use the Up cursor key. This way you can view a copy of the image as you draw over the original.

Right click the Shape icon and select the Rectangle tool.

Choose your Fill colour.