PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Upgrading to Creative Suite
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Flora Mac

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:02 am    Post subject: Upgrading to Creative Suite Reply with quote

I have been running CS2 for the last 3 years. It was originally bought by me through the school I was teaching at. I have it installed now on my newly purchased PC. Problem is I now want to buy Creative Suite as I am moving on in my career. Before I go ahead and buy an Upgrade, is their any way I can check that it will work ok, my main concerns are that the version I am running may have been a multiple purchase which theoretically may not have individaul licenses? I have registered it on line and have had no problems with it. Any advice?

KRF

PS Version: photoshop elements 7
OS: Windows Vista 32-bit, and one sexy computer to go with it lol

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Th problem your going to have is that, if you don't have a serial number for the photoshop you are using, if for some reason you need to re-nistall it, the upgrade will not work as there is no other photoshop, on the system that is registed.

I think I may have read the question wrong, if so I am sorry

Flora Mac

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:11 am    Post subject: serial number Reply with quote

I do have a serial number, it is written on the disc, which is why I presumed all was well. I am just wary that I will pay for an upgrade and it wont work?

KRF

PS Version: photoshop elements 7
OS: Windows Vista 32-bit, and one sexy computer to go with it lol

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 7:13 am    Post subject: Re: serial number Reply with quote

Flora Mac wrote:
I do have a serial number, it is written on the disc, which is why I presumed all was well. I am just wary that I will pay for an upgrade and it wont work?